Staff & TCCL Board of Directors

The Tett Centre’s mission is to be a welcoming destination where artists and the community come together to explore, create and be inspired. The Tett Board has recently gone through a governance review to strengthen its impact. We are pleased to welcome its newest Directors who have a love for the arts and bring knowledge and/or skills in one of more areas of board governance and leadership including strategic planning, fiscal and legal oversight, community engagement, fundraising, human resources and policy development. We are committed to representing the diversity of the City of Kingston on our board .

While we are happy to receive indications of interest and to answer any questions about TCCL Board service, we are not accepting applications at this time.


Brianne Franklin

Title: Interim Director

Brianne Franklin is an arts professional who holds a Master’s of Arts Leadership and Management from Queen’s University, as well as a BAH degree in English and Psychology. Brianne has unique experience in the non-profit sector, working in various leadership and program development roles at organizations focused on arts and culture, heritage, the environment, and community development. Brianne is passionate about community engagement, facilitating creative learning opportunities, and bringing people together through the arts. 


Susanna Gordon

Title: Rentals Coordinator / Office Admin.

Susanna Gordon is our Rentals Coordinator at the Tett Centre.


Nicole Daniels

Title: Interim Programming and Communication Coordinator

Nicole Daniels is an arts professional who has been based in Katarokwi/Kingston for nearly a decade. In addition to her role at the Tett, Nicole holds the position of Assistant Director at Skeleton Park Arts Festival. She has previously worked at Union Gallery and the Kingston Arts Council, and does contract work with local professional artists supporting their marketing and writing efforts. Nicole is passionate about uplifting emerging artists and connecting emerging, prospective, and newcomer artists to the many creative and learning opportunities at their disposal.


Matt Withers

Title: Facility Assistant

Board Members

Jan Allen

Title: Chair
Represents: Community

An artist, curator, writer and arts advocate, Jan joined the Board in 2020, after a long career at Queen’s Agnes Etherington Art Centre. She brings to the Board great enthusiasm for the mission of the Tett Centre, previous experience on the boards of the Ontario Association of Art Galleries (OAAG) and the Canadian Art Museum Directors Organization (CAMDO), and a history of active service on the City of Kingston’s Arts Advisory Committee. In 2019, her contributions to the sector were recognized by the Medal of the Royal Canadian Academy of the Arts, the OAAG Lifetime Achievement Award and the Arts Champion Award of the City of Kingston’s Mayor’s Arts Awards.


Janet Crocker

Title: Vice Chair
Represents: Community

Janet is an independent consultant specializing in communications, stakeholder engagement and change management. Most recently she led a large public sector communications and marketing team as Director, Strategic Communications, MPAC. She spent ten years writing for major Canadian magazines (Toronto Life, Canadian Business) and has also worked as a Registered Psychotherapist. She is a strong believer in the power of creativity to heal and unite individuals, organizations and communities. In her spare time, she paints, collages and throws pots – strictly for the joy of it. She joined the Tett Board in 2020.

Barbara Hammond

Title: Director
Represents: Community

Barbara joined The Tett Board in 2017. She is a retired teacher of French with the Limestone & District School Board. Barbara has had a long-held passion for the arts and a desire to support children in every area of the Kingston community . She has contributed, in the realm of decor, to high-end events for The Limestone Learning Foundation, for many years. The most recent LLF event was held at The Isabel Bader Centre. Barbara's philosophy is in the words of the incomparable Steve Jobs: "Design is not just what it looks like & feels like...Design is how it works."

Sam Kapoor

Title: Treasurer
Represents: Community

Sam joined Board in 2018 and is presently Treasurer of the Board, sitting on both the Finance and Recruitment Committees. As a Finanial Planner at the Bank of Montreal, he brings more than 30 yrs of  global business experience in strategy, general management and investment.  He holds an MBA degree from the University of Southern California and has undergraduate degree in Mechanical Engineering from India. Sam brings governance experience in not for profit in health care sector.  He is passionate to give back to the society as a volunteer in whatever free time is available.

Jennifer Ross

Title: Director
Represents: Community

Kent Williams

Title: Director
Represents: Community

Kent is a labour and employment lawyer in Kingston with a practice focused on assisting private and not-for-profit businesses navigate a wide range of labour and employment challenges.  A lifelong musician, prior to attending law school, Kent completed his Bachelor of Music degree at Queen’s University studying classical guitar and composition.  Joining the Board in 2020, Kent enthusiastically combines his professional skillset and passion for the arts to advocate the Tett Centre’s mission and support the arts and culture sector in the Kingston community.

Colin Wiginton

Title: Board Affiliate - Liaison with City of Kingston
Represents: City of Kingston, Arts & Culture Services

Colin Wiginton works as the Director, Arts & Culture Services, and joined the City in 2009 to help develop the first-ever Kingston Culture Plan. That work has resulted in critical investment in the arts, culture and heritage to grow and strengthen those sectors in innovative and sustainable ways. The redevelopment of the J.K. Tett Centre as an arts cluster was another major project Colin helped lead and, during his tenure, the City also introduced a Public Art Master Plan that has resulted in a robust program of temporary and permanent public art projects. Colin also oversees the Grand Theatre along with a diverse array of City-led, arts-related programs like Grand OnStage, the Mayor’s Arts Awards and the Poet Laureate program. He also helped to seed the creation of the Kick & Push Festival and has supported the continuing development of live theatre in Kingston through the Kingston Theatre Alliance.  Recent work includes another first, the development of a Creative Industries Strategy for Kingston—initially focused around film ,music and theatre—that will be critical to the recovery of the arts and culture sectors post-pandemic. Colin grew up in Kingston and pursued a 20 year career in the visual arts and public galleries before returning home in order to give back, having been inspired by the rich cultural life of the city that existed as a young person.